## **Public Document Pack**



Friday, 22 May 2015

Trafford Town Hall Talbot Road Stretford M32 0TH

Dear Councillor.

Please find enclosed a report in respect of the following item of business listed on the Summons for the ANNUAL MEETING of the Council on THURSDAY, 28 MAY 2015, at 6.00 P.M. in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, TRAFFORD TOWN HALL, TALBOT ROAD, STRETFORD:

Pages

### 7. Shadow Executive

To note the membership of the Shadow Executive.

1 - 2

Yours sincerely,

#### **THERESA GRANT**

Chief Executive

## Membership of the Council

Councillors E. Malik (Mayor), J. Holden (Deputy Mayor), D. Acton, S. Adshead, S.B. Anstee, S.K. Anstee, Dr. K. Barclay, J. Baugh, J. Bennett, Miss L. Blackburn, R. Bowker, C. Boyes, Mrs. A. Bruer-Morris, Mrs. J.E. Brophy, B. Brotherton, D. Bunting, D. Butt, C. Candish, K. Carter, M. Cawdrey, R. Chilton, M. Cordingley, M. Cornes, J. Coupe, L. Dagnall, Mrs. P. Dixon, A. Duffield, Mrs. L. Evans, N. Evans, T. Fishwick, M. Freeman, P. Gratrix, J. Harding, D. Hopps, M. Hyman, C. Hynes, D. Jarman, P. Lally, J. Lamb, J. Lloyd, A. Mitchell, P. Myers, D. O'Sullivan, I. Platt, K. Procter, J.R. Reilly, Mrs J. Reilly, B. Rigby, T. Ross, M. Sephton, B. Sharp, B. Shaw, J. Smith, E.W. Stennett, S. Taylor, L. Walsh, Mrs. V. Ward, A. Western, D. Western, M. Whetton, A. Williams, M. Young and Mrs. P. Young

## Annual Meeting of the Council - Thursday, 28 May 2015

#### Further Information

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

Ian Cockill, Democratic Services Officer

Tel: 0161 912 1387

Email: ian.cockill@trafford.gov.uk

This Supplementary was issued on **Friday**, **22 May 2015** by the Legal and Democratic Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford M32 0TH

Any person wishing to photograph, film or audio-record a public meeting is requested to inform Democratic Services in order that necessary arrangements can be made for the meeting.

Please contact the Democratic Services Officer 48 hours in advance of the meeting if you intend to do this or have any queries.

# Agenda Item 7

#### TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to: Annual Meeting of the Council

Date: 28 May 2015
Report for: Information
Report of: Chief Executive

## Report Title

#### **SHADOW EXECUTIVE**

## **Summary**

To note the Members of the main opposition with shadow responsibility for the Executive portfolio areas.

## Recommendation(s)

To note the members of the Shadow Executive as set out in the Appendix.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name: Ian Cockill

Extension: 1387

Background Papers: None.

## **MEMBERSHIP OF THE SHADOW EXECUTIVE 2015/16**

<u>Councillor</u> <u>PORTFOLIO</u>

Andrew Western (Leader) Reshaping Trafford

Catherine Hynes (Deputy Leader) Communities and Partnerships

Joanne Harding Adult Social Services and Community Wellbeing

Jane Baugh Children's Services

Mike Cordingley Economic Growth and Planning

Stephen Adshead Environment and Operations

Tom Ross Finance

Anne Duffield Transformation and Resources

#### Non-Shadow Executive Members with Special Responsibilities

Judith Lloyd - Shadow Lead Member for Integration of Health and Social Care

Kevin Procter - Shadow Lead Member for Safeguarding

Barry Brotherton - Shadow Leader Member for Sports, Culture and Leisure

Note: The Members' Allowances Scheme specifies that Shadow Executive arrangements should reflect the composition of the Council's Executive, thus:

- (a) the Shadow Executive must be composed of identical portfolio areas; and
- (b) the number of Members appointed to the Shadow Executive (including the Members appointed as Leader and Deputy Leader) must be equal to or less than the number of Members appointed to the Executive.